Schneider-Behncke win Potlicker Pairs for 3rd straight year


Potlicker 2015

Five pairs teams set out to stop a two-year winning streak by Bob Schneider and Rob Behncke in the annual Potlicker tournament in Milwaukee, but at the end of play on the second day, the Schneider-Behncke duo stood alone at the top. Their record was not unblemished, however, as Leif Andresen and Jim Grzybowski bested the eventual winners by one shot in their matchup.

Also finishing with a record of 4-1 in the round robin format, Carl Landgren and Steve Nelson settled for 2nd place, trailing the winners by a total of 14 plus points. Max Cavender and Jim Cavender claimed third place with a 3-2 record, finishing ahead of Andresen and Grzybowski on plus points. Also competing were Crandall Hays and Buzz Wickmann, and Pat Wimmer and Sue Dropp.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.