Schneider and Behncke repeat as Potlicker Pairs champions

Bob,Rob-Potlicker 2014The pairs tandem of Bob Schneider and Rob Behncke captured the Potlicker pairs trophy for the second consecutive year at the annual Milwaukee event on June 7-8. Schneider and Behncke trailed by one shot coming home in the 16th end in the finals against Carl Landgren and Steve Nelson. Lead Rob Behncke drew a near toucher. A Nelson front bowl was inched closer to the jack on a bump up for second shot, but then Schneider drew close to the jack and edged out the opponents on a measure to take two on the final end and win the game and tournament.

Max Cavender and John Kirkwood beat Leif Andresen and Jim Gryzbowski for 3rd place. In the A flight, Jim Cavender and Scott Wisniewski beat Crandall Hays and Ted Bailey. Also competing were Pat Wimmer and Andy Searles, and Anna Witt/Rebecca Nguyen and Kirk Korneisel.

This entry was posted in Central Division, Tournaments, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.